2017 roster, captains announced

Post date: Dec 14, 2016 10:52:12 PM

The 2017 Spud Speech roster is listed below. Congratulations to all who made the team!

Also, please see the announcements for both veteran and novice (first year) speakers below.

Novice speakers:

-Stop by Mey-Lar's room (117) tomorrow morning for your first piece of speech gear.

-The Novice orientation meeting will be held after school on Tuesday, Dec. 20 in room 117. Plan to be at school until about 5:00 p.m.

Veteran speakers:

-Wear your speech gear tomorrow!

-The veteran speech work day will be on Saturday, Dec. 17 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Coaches will be on hand to help you craft your pieces.

2017 category captains:

Creative Expression: Alex Church

Discussion: Hannah Hendrickson

Drama: Noel Kangas

Duo: Devon Solwold

Ex. Reading: Megan DuChene

Ex. Speaking: Bridget McManamon

Great Speeches: Maryn Cella

Humor: Abby Dahlberg

Informative: Sarah Schulz

Oratory: Camryn Hodny

Poetry: Izzy Larson

Prose: Jessica Anderson

Storytelling: McKensie Bedore

2017 Speech Roster